Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




Africa politics

6 African Countries Flights Suspended By UK Due To The Spread Of New Covid Variants

Six African countries have been banned from flying their flights to United Kingdom for unknown period of time due to the codid-19 new variant spreads across the continent. This comes after South Africa government through the Ministry of Heath announced a new corona virus variant in the country. It is said that the new variant has spread across the country forcing the government to revise some of the measures to contain the disease.

UK officially suspended flights from Namibia, South Africa, Lesotho, Zimbabwe, Swaziland currently known as Eswatin and Botswana from Friday in order to avoid the spread from the six countries. It is believed that covid-19 new variant is spreading very fast causing tension other neighboring countries of the six blacklisted countries.

In Kenya the government announced that all visitors from South Africa and the other 5 countries visiting Kenya shall have to be quarantined for 14 days before they can join other Kenyans.

Content created and supplied by: News_Hub254 (via Opera News )

Lesotho South Africa Swaziland UK United Kingdom


Load app to read more comments