Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Society


Crime Justice



US Government Warns It's Citizens From Travelling To Some Parts In Kenya

The United States government has made it illegal for its residents living in Kenya to travel to a number of Kenyan counties.

The counties include Garissa, Mandera Turkana, and Wajir, among others."Due to crime, terrorism, civil upheaval, and kidnapping, Kenya should be approached with extra caution. Risk is higher in some places, "read part of the message.

Turkana County was one of the most hazardous counties in Kenya at the time, according to the US, which is why it issued a Level 4-Do Not Travel warning to its inhabitants.

Along the Kainuk-Lodwar road in particular, the county has been singled out as a hotspot for persistent crime and armed robberies.

In addition to the counties, Nairobi County estates including Eastleigh and Kibera have stated that due to the dense population, police may not be able to respond to criminal incidents.

"Violence against people, including house invasions, muggings, armed carjackings, and kidnappings, can happen at any time.

Numerous armed assailants may be involved in a street crime. Local police frequently lack the equipment and instruction necessary to handle significant criminal occurrences, "Peruse the warning in part.

Content created and supplied by: BtvkenNews (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments