Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Society




Counties That US Issued Travel Advisory to Its Citizens

The United State of America State Department has issued a new travel advisory against eight Kenyan counties. This includes counties like Mandera, Turkana, Kilifi, Nairobi & Tana River. The travel advisory has been driven over by the terror threats, kidnapping and crime that have been experienced in the past days.

This is done in order to secure the citizens belonging to the united states of america from being attacked or kidnapped by the terrorist from the neighboring countries.

Some of the common terrorist in the east Africa region including the common Islamic gang known as Alshabaab. The gang is located on our neighboring country Somalia.

It is not the first time that the US is advising its citizen to avoid visiting Kenya, it has done several times. The US usually take care for its citizen welfare and their security. But Kenya is secure not as initial as it was in the previous years.

Content created and supplied by: Bradley (via Opera News )

Africa Kilifi Mandera Tana River United State of America State Department


Load app to read more comments