Sign in
Download Opera News App



Countries That Do Not Have Alphabet 'a' In Their Names

 Nations around the world are singled out by their unique names. Some of the names are long some short some made up of on word some two words while others have some letters missing. Thirty three countries do not have the letter "a" in their name in the world.

To start, some countries with 4 letters do not have the letter "a". Such countries include Fiji, Peru, Togo and Niue.

Those with five letters include Egypt, Niger, Yemen and Benin.

Among the continents, Africa is the leading continent that has nations without "a". The nations include Comoros, Congo, Togo, Egypt, Benin, Lesotho, Côte d'ivore, Burundi. Morocco, Seychelles, Djibouti and Niger.

Greece, Luxembourg, Belgium, Sweden, Liechtenstein, Turkey, Czech Republic, Montenegro and United Kingdom are countries in Europe with no letter "a".

Those in America include Peru, Mexico, Belize and Chile while those in Asia are Yemen, Cyprus, Brunei and Timor Leste. In Oceania we only have Fiji, an island situated close to New Zealand.

Content created and supplied by: Creator (via Opera News )

Benin Fiji Niue Peru Yemen


Load app to read more comments