Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Politics




US politics

US Issues New Travel Advisory Against These Eight Counties in Kenya

On Wednesday October 5, the United States Department issued New travel advisory against some counties in feh the republic of Kenya.

According to the reports on Citizen TV digital via their official Twitter account platform, the US department has issued New travel advisory against eight counties in Kenya. This includes Nairobi, Mandera, Kilifi, Turkana and Tana River counties.

The US has issued the same due to some reasons which includes crime, terror attacks and even threats from such counties. Kidnapping is also part of the reasons why the United States have issued the travel advisory.

In the few months before elections, the US Embassy also issued a statement warning Americans in Kenya against travelling to Kisumu County just before the general elections on August 9.

This has led to some mixed reactions from Kenyans on Twitter. Below is the link for more information and please share your views concerning this.

Content created and supplied by: Trendynewskenya (via Opera News )

Kilifi Mandera Tana River US United States Department


Load app to read more comments