Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Society


Crime Justice



US Government Has Banned Its Citizens Living In Kenya From Travelling To The Following Counties

The government of the United States has prohibited its residents residing in Kenya from traveling to a number of Kenyan counties.Among the counties are Garissa, Mandera Turkana, and Wajir."Due to crime, terrorism, civil upheaval, and kidnapping, use extra caution in Kenya. Certain places have a higher danger, "Read the sentence partially.

The US issued a Level 4-Do Not Travel warning to its people after identifying Turkana County as one of Kenya's most unsafe counties to visit at the time. Particularly along the Kainuk-Lodwar road, the county was singled out as a hot point for persistent crime and armed robberies.In addition to the counties, estates in Nairobi County including Eastleigh and Kibera claim that due to the dense population, police may not be able to respond to crime incidents."Armed carjacking, mugging, home invasions, and kidnapping are just a few examples of violent crimes that can happen at any time.Multiple armed assailants are sometimes used in street violence. The resources and training that local police need to respond to significant criminal occurrences are frequently lacking "read a portion of the advice.

Content created and supplied by: Clphotos (via Opera News )

Kainuk-Lodwar Mandera Turkana US United States Wajir


Load app to read more comments