Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Premier League Titles Won By The Big Six Football Clubs.

The goal for each coach and each Football player is to win trophies. By winning trophies it is the only way the clubs can earn money apart from entries and selling of jerseys. Football clubs have dominated premier league especially in the past years where you will find a club like Aston Villa has even won the trophy in three consecutive times.

Today I would like we look on the number of premier league trophies won by the big six clubs in the English Premier League. The big six clubs include Manchester United, Manchester City, Liverpool, Tottenham Spurs, Arsenal and Chelsea football club.

1. Manchester United- 13 times

2. Manchester City Football club- 6 times

3. Chelsea Football club- 5 times

4. Arsenal Football club- 3 times

5. Liverpool Football club- 1 time

6. Tottenham hotspur Football club- 0 times.

Manchester united has won the trophy more times than any other club in the English Premier League winning up to thirteen times, the closest team is Manchester City who have won the trophy six times.

Tottenham hotspurs has never won the premier league tittle since it began. Similarly the club has never won a Champions League trophy.

Follow me on Instagram @9ineas

Content created and supplied by: 9ineas (via Opera News )

Arsenal Liverpool Manchester City Premier League Tottenham Spurs


Load app to read more comments