Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Opinion: Top 3 Best Attacking Trios In The English Premier League History

Attacking Trios are always identified by their efforts to ensure that the team perform well by scoring and giving assists. These are the top 3 Best Attacking Trios in the English Premier League history.

1. Sadio Mane, Mohamed Salah and Roberto Firmino - The Liverpool attacking trio existed from 2017 to 2022. This trio was at his best in 2019 when they won the UEFA Champions League, UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup tittles. In the 2018/2019 season, Firmino scored 16 goals and gave 8 assists, Mane scored 26 goals and gave 5 assists while Mohamed Salah scored 27 goals and gave 12 assists.

2. Jack Grealish, Phil Foden and Erling Haaland - This is a new attacking trio formed in the 2022/2023 season. Erling Haaland has scored 14 goals and gave 3 assists, Foden has scored 5 goals and gave 2 assists while Grealish has scored 1 goal for Manchester City in the English Premier League this season.

3. Carlos Tevez, Wayne Rooney and Cristiano Ronaldo - This trio won the English Premier League, UEFA Champions League, FA Community Shield and FIFA Club World tittles for Manchester United in 2008.

Content created and supplied by: Fofothekid (via Opera News )

Firmino Jack Grealish Liverpool Mohamed Salah Roberto Firmino


Load app to read more comments