Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

The Only Countries To Have Won The FIFA World Cup Trophy

The biggest achievement of any player is to win the FIFA World Cup. This is because it is the biggest competition in football. Every country that has gotten the chance to play in FIFA World Cup try their best to ensure that they make great progress.

Countries that qualified for the 2022 FIFA World Cup are currently doing preparations to ensure they are ready for the competition that will begin on 20th November 2022.

Since the beginning of the competition in 1930, 8 different countries have won the tittle. The national teams are Brazil, Germany, Italy, Argentina, France, Uruguay, Spain and England.

Brazil is the country with most FIFA World Cup tittles. They won the trophy in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002.

Germany and Italy have each won 4 FIFA World Cup tittles. Germany won the FIFA World Cup last in 2014 while Italy last won the FIFA World Cup in 2006.

Argentina, France and Uruguay have each won 2 FIFA World Cup tittles. England and Spain have each won 1 FIFA World Cup tittle.

Content created and supplied by: Kidfofo (via Opera News )

Brazil FIFA World Cup Trophy France Italy Uruguay


Load app to read more comments