Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

After Croatia Thrashed Morocco 2-1 To Finish Third; See Their World Cup Prize Money in KSH

Croatia ruthlessly thrashed sorry Morocco 2-1 at Khalifa Stadium to claim the World Cup third place position. Morocco started trio Boufal, En Nesyri and Hakim Ziyech in the attack while Croatia started trio Majer, Kovacic and Luka Modric in the midfield. Croatia opened the scores in the 7th minute through Josko Gvardiol who was assisted by Ivan Perisic before Achraf Dari equalised for Morocco in the 9th minute. Croatia scored the 2nd goal in the 42nd minute through Mislav Orsic who was assisted by Marko Livaja to seal a vital 2-1 lead for Croatia at halftime.

Morocco brought in Chair, Ounahi, Benou, Zaroury and Amallah as substitutes for Sabiri, Bilal, Dari, Boufal and Jawad but could not score the equaliser. Following the 2-1 win; Croatia won the Bronze medal in the 2022 FIFA World Cup while Morocco finished in position 4. The Third Place finish Croatia will receive Ksh 3.3 Billion as World Cup Prize Money while 4th placed Morocco will receive Ksh 3 Billion.

Content created and supplied by: FreshFootballBlog (via Opera News )

Boufal En Nesyri Khalifa Luka Modric World Cup


Load app to read more comments