Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Full List Of Winners At The FIFA Awards For 2021 As Cristiano Wins A Special Award

Chelsea were the biggest winners at this years Best FIFA awards for the year 2021 after having a remarkable year. Manager, Thomas Tuchel was named the Best FIFA Men's coach of the year after he led Chelsea to the Champions league glory last season.

Chelsea goalkeeper, Eduardo Mendy won the best goalkeeper beating Bayern's Manuel Neuer. Mendy had a great year keeping 37 cleansheets in 69 games while conceding just 27 goals. Robert Lewandowski won the best Men's player of the year after beating PSG's Lionel Messi. Lewandowski scored a total of 69 goals in 59 games in 2021.

Elsewhere, Denmark's actions during the 2020 euros when Christian Eriksen suffered from a cardiac arrest, earned them the FIFA Fairplay award. Another recognition went to Manchester United's Cristiano Ronaldo as he clinched the best FIFA special award.

Here is a full list of winners in the 2021 FIFA awards.

Best Men's Player- Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)

Best Player (Women)- Alexia Putellas (Barcelona)

Best Goalkeeper- Eduardo Mendy (Chelsea)

Best Coach (Men)- Thomas Tuchel (Chelsea)

Best Coach (women) - Emma Hayes (Chelsea)

FIFA Special Award - Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)

Content created and supplied by: RonnyMasiga_1 (via Opera News )

Chelsea Cristiano Ronaldo Manuel Neuer Robert Lewandowski Thomas Tuchel


Load app to read more comments