Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





Bayern leads followed by four premier League teams to have more players in 2022 world cup

Bayern Munich, the reigning Bundesliga champions from Germany with an incredible ten straight victories, will send the most players to the 2022 World Cup of any club.

They have players representing Senegal, Cameroon, and Morocco in addition to the European nations that the majority of their players will represent at the competition.

List of all players representing Bayern Munich at the 2022 World Cup:

Benjamin Pavard, Kingsley Coman, Lucas Hernandez, Alphonso Davies, Matthijs de Ligt, Serge Gnabry, Thomas Muller, Jamal Musiala, Manuel Neuer, Leroy Sane, Leon Goretzka, Joshua Kimmich, Sadio Mane, Eric Maxim Choupo-Moting, Noussair Mazraoui, and Josip Stanisic are some of the players .

Man City (16 players):

Nathan Ake (Netherlands), Aymeric Laporte and Rodri (both Spain), Julian Alvarez, Ederson (Brazil), Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium), Ilkay Gundogan (Germany), John Stones, Kyle Walker, Kalvin Phillips, Phil Foden, and Jack Grealish (all England) (Argentina).

Man Utd (14 players):

Antony, Casemiro, Fred (from Brazil), Christian Eriksen (Denmark), Raphael Varane (France), Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, Marcus Rashford (all England), Diogo Dalot, Bruno Fernandes, Cristiano Ronaldo (all Portugal), Facundo Pellistri (Uruguay), Tyrell Malacia (Netherlands), Lisandro Martinez (Argentina).

Chelsea (12 players):

Mateo Kovacic (Croatia), Thiago Silva (Brazil), Denis Zakaria (Switzerland), Christian Pulisic (USA), Hakim Ziyech (Morocco), Kai Havertz (Germany), Mason Mount, Conor Gallagher, Raheem Sterling (all England), Edouard Mendy, Kalidou Koulibaly (both Senegal), Cesar Azpilicueta (Spain).

Arsenal (10 players):

Gabriel Jesus, Gabriel Martinelli (both Brazil), Takehiro Tomiyasu (Japan), Granit Xhaka (Switzerland), William Saliba (France), Matt Turner (USA), Aaron Ramsdale, Ben White, Bukayo Saka (all England), Thomas Partey (Ghana).

Content created and supplied by: NmBrian (via Opera News )

Benjamin Pavard League Lucas Hernandez Matthijs de Ligt Thomas Muller


Load app to read more comments