Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

England Squad For The 2022 FIFA World Cup Officially Out, Will They Win The Tittle This Time?

England being one of the favourites to win the 2022 FIFA World Cup, football fans were eagerly waiting for their squad selection. Gareth Southgate has released his 26 man squad that will be representing England national team in the competition.

Jordan Pickford, Aaron Ramsdale and Nick Pope are the goalkeepers selected in the team.

The centre backs are Harry Maguire, Eric Dier, John Stones, Coady and Ben White. Kieran Trippier, Trent Alexander Arnold and Kyle Walker are the right backs while Luke Shaw is the only left back in the team.

Jude Bellingham, Kalvin Philips, Conor Gallagher, Declan Rice and Jordan Henderson are the 5 midfielders selected for the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

In the forward, Raheem Sterling, Phil Foden, Jack Grealish, James Maddison and Bukayo Saka are selected as wingers while Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford and Callum Wilson are the centre forwards.

Here is the England squad for the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar.

Content created and supplied by: Fofothekid (via Opera News )

England FIFA Gareth Southgate Harry Maguire Kalvin Philips


Load app to read more comments