Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Spain 23 men confirmed players to World Cup qualifiers as Degea and Alonso regain their positions.

The Spanish squad is full of young stars whom are performing good. The likes of Pedri, Eric Garcia are among the young players who shined on their international duties more so the past Euro competition that Italy won. Players like Pedri also represented well their national team in the Olympic competition in Brazil. Luis Enrique the Spain Head coach has named the squad which will represent Spain in their next World Cup Qualifying fixtures. The players including;

Goalkeepers: David de Gea (Man. United), Robert Sánchez (Brighton), Unai Simón (Athletic).

Defenders: Marcos Alonso (Chelsea), César Azpilicueta (Chelsea), Eric García (Barcelona), Aymeric Laporte (Man. City), Iñigo Martínez (Athletic), Pedro Porro (Sporting CP), Sergio Reguilón (Tottenham), Pau Torres (Villarreal).

Midfielders: Sergio Busquets (Barcelona), Pablo Fornals (West Ham), Gavi (Barcelona), Koke (Atlético), Marcos Llorente (Atlético), Mikel Merino (Real Sociedad), Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad), Pedri (Barcelona), Rodri (Manchester City).

Forwards: Yeremi Pino (Villarreal), Pablo Sarabia (Sporting CP), Ferran Torres (Man. City).

Content created and supplied by: Bradley (via Opera News )

César Azpilicueta David de Gea Luis Enrique Spain World Cup


Load app to read more comments