Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

One of The Best Strikers in The Premier League Who Never Won The Golden Boot

The Premier League has seen the best forwards over the years who were remarkable for their clubs and most of them won numerous trophies. These notable players are the reason the competition is thrilling to watch for the way they good scoring goals.

Every young forward or striker playing in the Premier League wants to become one the best scorers in the competition win trophies, the golden boot and end their career as a legend in England.

Great good forwards like Thierry Henry, Sergio Aguero, Didier Drogba, Alan Shearer, Harry Kane and Mohamed Salah have all been top scorers in England and they won the golden boot while others can’t manage to score 20 goals a season.

Other good players were remarkable goals scorers but they never managed to win the golden boot despite playing in England for long. Manchester United legend Wayne Rooney never managed to win the award despite being the all-time top scorer for Manchester United.

The striker was the best player in the Ferguson era especially after Cristiano Ronaldo left the side, he stepped up to become the main man for the team and won five league titles under Fergie but he never became the top scorer in England.

Rooney is the second all-time top scorer in England behind Alan Shearer with 208 goals, played 13 years for Manchester United but there was no single season the star won the Premier League golden boot. 

Content created and supplied by: Deniskabachia (via Opera News )

Alan Shearer England Harry Kane Premier League Wayne Rooney


Load app to read more comments