Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports


Track and field


Long distance race

Full List Of 2021 SOYA Award Winners As Omanyala And Kipyegon Win Prestigious Awards

Kenya's fastest man, Ferdinand Omanyala has added to what was a sensational year as he bagged the 2021 Sportsman of the year.

In the SOYA awards hosted in Bukhungu stadium in Kakamega county, Omanyala beat Marathon champion, Eliud Kipchoge and Emmanuel Korir who won the gold medal in the Olympics.

Meanwhile, Faith Kipyegon won the 2021 SOYA Sportswoman of the year ahead of Olympic marathon gold medalist Peres Jepchirchir and Brigid Kosgei.

Charles Okere was named the coach of the year as Kenya rugby team, Shujaa beat Tusker fc to clinch the team of the year award.

Here is a list of the 2021 SOYA award winners.

Hall of Fame 2021 - Esther Ouna 2021

Sportsman of the Year - FERDINAND OMANYALA

2021 Sportswoman of the Year is FAITH KIPYEGON

2021 Most Promising Boy - Heristone Wanyonyi (Walk U20 Champion)

2021 Most Promising Girl - Teresia Muthoni (Athletics)

2021 Coach of the Year - Charlse Okere (Harambee Starlets)

2021 Sports Team of the Year Women - Vihiga Queens (Football)

2021 Sports Team of the Year Men - Kenya Sevens (Rugby)

2021 Sportswoman Living with a Disability - Nancy Chelangat (Paralympian)

2021 Sportsman Living with a Disability - Simon Kibai (Deaflympian)

Content created and supplied by: RonnyMasiga_1 (via Opera News )

Eliud Kipchoge Emmanuel Korir Faith Kipyegon Ferdinand Omanyala Kenya


Load app to read more comments