Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




La Liga

Ballon D'or ceremony start time and Winner announcement time

Today the 29th of November 2021 the 2021 Ballon d’Or ceremony is set to be held at the Theatre du Chatelet in Paris, France.

The ceremony whoch is always organised by France Football, where the best men’s player and women’s player will be adjudged after voting by journalists from around the world is set to commence at 4:30pm Kenyan time.

Argentina International and Paris Saint Germain star Lionel Messi is currently the player who won the award last. He is also the top contender of the award this year.

Lionel has won the Ballon D'or six times and is still eyeing for the 7th; The closest player who has won it 5 times is Manchester United star Christiano Ronaldo.

Key contenders for this year's Ballon D'or are;

1. Robert Lewandowski

2. Jorginho

3. Lionel Messi

4. Karim Benzema

5. Christiano Ronaldo

The ceremony schedule;

4.30PM - Start of ranking reveal

7.00PM - Red carpet

8.30PM - Start of the ceremony

Content created and supplied by: Jameskadirimadara (via Opera News )

Ballon D'or France Jorginho Karim Benzema Lionel Messi


Load app to read more comments