Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

The first and only player in Premier League history to win three golden boot awards in a series.

The majority of the greatest Premier League goal scorers have also been England's top scorer. The English Premier League is known for producing outstanding strikers and wingers who score an incredible quantity of goals.

This close competition for the top scorer award demonstrates how the league has always had some outstanding goal scorers. Only Cristiano Ronaldo, Sadio Mane, Harry Kane, Jamie Vardy, and Mohamed Salah have won the top honor in the modern period.

In the careers of legends like as Robin van Persie, Didier Drogba, and Fernando Torres, none of them had ever earned three golden hoots trophies in a succession.

Thierry Henry, a former Arsenal forward and club legend, is the only player to have played in the Premier League for three consecutive seasons. Henry won the accolade in each of the previous three seasons, scoring 30, 25, and 27 goals.

Except for Henry, no player in league history has ever won the Golden Boot in three consecutive seasons. Kane has only come close twice in a row in 2015-16 and 2016/17, when it was evident that Thierry Henry's remarkable record would remain for years.

Content created and supplied by: Babuson (via Opera News )

Cristiano Ronaldo Harry Kane Mohamed Salah Premier League Thierry Henry


Load app to read more comments