Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

The Only Manager Who Has Never Lost in Any UEFA Competition Final

Reaching every final football and getting to be crowned the winner is one of the hardest things to achieve for a manager. There have been various top managers who had successful careers but have never won some top trophies in their managerial careers.

While the likes of Jurgen Klopp, Carlo Ancelotti, Pep Guardiola, and Jose Mourinho among others are enjoying success now and then there have been others who struggle winning trophies. Winning trophies has never been easy especially when a coach is in charge of teams in the top five European football leagues.

These competitions have exciting teams who perform well every season in domestic and European competitions. It takes hard work, dedication, and an incredible squad to be successful in Europe which is clear in the ent Champions League finalists.

Carlo Ancelotti and Jurgen Klopp who will meet in the competition's Champions League, have some remarkable players who make a huge difference in the final. They have some top talented players who have been among the best in Europe.

However, there has been one manager in football who has never lost any European final he has reached. Current AS Roma boss Jose Mourinho has never lost any UEFA tournament final whether it's the UEFA Champions League or UEFA Europa League.

He has been one of the most successful managers in the current generation enjoying success in every he has ever managed. Mourinho has been to Champions League final and Europa League final but he has never lost any of these competitions.

The 59-year-old Portuguese manager has won the Champions League twice with both FC Porto and Inter Milan while he has been once in the Europa League final in charge of Manchester United where he ended up winning.

The current Roma boss will lead the Italian giants in UEFA Conference League today where he will face Dutch club Fayernood. If Mourinho wins today he will be the first manager to win all the three major UEFA trophies.

Content created and supplied by: Sportspunditry (via Opera News )

Carlo Ancelotti Jose Mourinho Jurgen Klopp Pep Guardiola UEFA Competition


Load app to read more comments