Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Three Oldest Players Who Won The Golden Boot

Didier Drogba

Didier Yves Drogba Tébily is an Ivorian retired professional footballer. He is best known for his career at Chelsea where he scored many goals than any foreign player and is currently the club's fourth highest goal scorer. In 2009/10 Didier Drogba scored 29 goals in 32 Premier League games winning the Golden Boot. This helped Chelsea win the Premier League that season.

Jamie Vardy

Jamie Vardy is a professional footballer who plays as a striker for Leicester City and also plays for England National Team. He won the Premier League Golden Boot for the 2019–20 season by scoring 23 goals, becoming the oldest player to win the award.

Nicolas Anelka

Nicolas Anelka is a french retired footballer who played forward. He is well known for his ability to both score and assist goals. Anelka is described by many people as classy and a quick player. He won the Premier League Golden Boot for 2008/09 season while in Chelsea

Content created and supplied by: Nancykaren (via Opera News )

Didier Yves Drogba Tébily Golden Boot Jamie Vardy Nicolas Anelka Premier League


Load app to read more comments