Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Belgium Euro 2020 Final Squad, With This Team, No One Will Stop Them

As Euro 2020is hust around the corner, participating nations are naming their final squads as the tournentbianset tonkick off on June 11th. All the 24 participating 24teams ate supposed to present the finalized sqaud list by June 1st.

Belgium coach Roberto Martinez prsented his final squad list few days ago and from the way the te.looks on paper, they are the favourites to win the trophy.

Here is the complete list of players to represent Belgium.

Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois, Simon Mignolet, Matz Sels

Midfielders: Axel Witzel, Kevin De Bruyne, Nacer Chadli, Yannik Carrasco, Youri Tielemans, Thorgan Hazard, Denis Praet, Hans Vanaken

Forwards: Eden Hazard, Dries Mertens, Romelu Lukaku, Christian Benteke, Mitchy Batshuayi, Jeremy Doku, Leandro Trossard

It's a very good squad from Belgium and should Roberto Martinez play his cards well, Belgium is the team to beat in the Euros 2020.

Manchester City's midfielder Kevin De Bruyne will be the teams captain and will be hoping to lift the first trophy with his national team.

Content created and supplied by: NewsMwenda (via Opera News )

Belgium Kevin De Bruyne Matz Sels Roberto Martinez Simon Mignolet


Load app to read more comments