Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





Greenwood, Saka and Bellingham among the 10 nominees of the Kopa award

The Kopa Trophy is an association football award presented to the best performing player under the age of 21. It is organised by France Football. The award is named after former French footballer Raymond Kopa and the winner is selected by former Ballon d'Or winners.

The following are the ten nominees of Kopa trophy this time round; Mason Greenwood (Manchester United/England), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal/England), Pedri (Barcelona/Spain), Jeremy Doku (Rennes/Belgium), Ryan Gravenberch (Ajax/Netherlands), Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich/Germany), Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen/Germany), Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund/England), Giovanni Reyna (Borussia Dortmund/USA), Nuno Mendes (Paris Saint-Germain/Portugal).

The three England international young stars have shined in their leagues. Saka had a wonderful last season at Emirates and emerged as the club player of the season this made him secure a ticket to play in the Euro games. Jude on the other hand also had a wonderful season. At the age of 17 he managed to be included in the senior squad that played the Euros game. The three stars are the future of the three lions.

Content created and supplied by: Bradley (via Opera News )

Bukayo Saka England Jamal Musiala Kopa Trophy Raymond Kopa


Load app to read more comments