Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

New Super League Involving 12 Top European Clubs

Today football world came into shock to hear formation of the breakway super league in Europe.

Through a statement it was revealed twelve of Europe's leading football clubs had agreed to establish a brand new competition a super league controlled by it's club owners.

" Twelve of Europe.leading clubs have today come together to announce that they have agreed to establish new midweek competition the super league governed by it's owners" read part of the statement from European super league.

Six teams from England, three from Spain and three from Italy have agreed to take this proposed new league with antipaciation of new clubs to join.

The teams include Arsenal, Manchester United, Tottenham, Atletico Madrid, Juventus,chelsea, Man City , Liverpool, inter millan, Ac millan, real Madrid and Barcelona.

Germans Club Borrussia Dortmund, Bayern Munich a and french club Paris saint Germain PSG have rejected proposal to join the league and have since dismissed plans to join.

The specific launch of this is 2022-2023 season. The club in the league is reportedly to share Ksh 435 billion wah year.

Florentine Perez real Madrid owner has been named first chairman of the league. Vice chairs include Manchester United chair Joel Glazer and Juventus chair Andrea Agnoli.

Follow,share and comment to get updates.

Content created and supplied by: Fello (via Opera News )

England European Italy Juventus Spain


Load app to read more comments