Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

What World Cup Winners Will Take Home

The winner of the FIFA World Cup, the international soccer tournament held every four years, is awarded the FIFA World Cup Trophy. The trophy is made of solid gold and is 36.8 centimeters high and weighs 6.175 kilograms. It is awarded to the winning team at the final match of the tournament. In addition to the trophy, the winning team also receives a cash prize, which has varied over the years

The winners of the FIFA World Cup, which is the most prestigious international soccer tournament, receive a number of rewards and accolades. These can include:

The FIFA World Cup Trophy: This is a gold-plated trophy that stands 36.8 cm tall and weighs 6.1 kg. It is awarded to the winning team at the end of the tournament.

Financial rewards: The winning team receives a cash prize from FIFA, the governing body of international soccer. The exact amount of the prize has varied over the years, but it has generally been in the range of several million dollars.

Prestige and recognition: Winning the World Cup is considered one of the greatest achievements in the sport of soccer, and the winning team is widely recognized as the best team in the world. Players on the winning team often receive individual awards and accolades, and the team may be honored by their home country or soccer federation.

A place in history: The World Cup has been held every four years since 1930, and the winning team becomes a part of the tournament's history. Their achievement will be remembered and celebrated for years to come.

Content created and supplied by: John (via Opera News )

FIFA World Cup FIFA World Cup Trophy World Cup


Load app to read more comments