Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Update On The Golden Boy Award 2021.

Bukayo Saka, Gabriel Martinelli and William Saliba remain in the race for the 2021 Golden Boy award after making the 40-man longlist.

Run by the Italian publication Tuttosport, the award, selected by European football journalists, recognises the best footballer under the age of 21 playing in Europe.

Folarin Balogun was included on the original 100-man list but failed to make the cut when 20 names were cut last month.

Somewhat surprisingly, Emile Smith Rowe has not been included. But that’s fine, we’re happy with him being our secret for a while longer.

 Given the stiff competition, it seems unlikely we’ll have a first Arsenal winner since Cesc Fabregas, who won the gong in 2006. Barcelona and Spain midfielder Pedri is the runaway favourite.

The list gets whittled down a couple more times by public vote before the winner is announced in November.

It seems that alongside the panel-voted award, there’s also a web version that awards the player with the most clicks. You can vote for the Arsenal boys, here.

2021 Golden Boy nominees

Jude Bellingham – Borussia Dortmund

Karim Adeyemi – RB Salzburg

Rayan Ait-Nouri – Wolves

Ander Barrenetxea – Real Sociedad

Myron Boadu – Monaco

Brian Brobbey – RB Leipzig

Eduardo Camavinga – Real Madrid

Rayan Cherki – Lyon

Mohamed-Ali Cho – Angers

Francisco Conceicao – Porto

Jamal Musiala – Bayern Munich

Charles De Ketelaere – Club Brugge

Ersin Destanoglu – Besiktas

Jeremy Doku – Rennes

Eric Garcia – Barcelona

Bryan Gil – Sp*rs

Goncalo Ramos – Benfica

Ryan Gravenberch – Ajax

Mason Greenwood – Manchester United

Josko Gvardiol – RB Leipzig

Pedri – Barcelona

Ilaix Moriba – RB Leipzig

Odilon Kossounou – Bayer Leverkusen

Noni Madueke – PSV

Felix Mambimbi – Young Boys

Gabriel Martinelli – Arsenal

Mykhaylo Mudryk – Shakhtar Donetsk

Mohamed Ihattaren – Sampdoria

Nuno Mendes – Paris Saint-Germain

Roberto Piccoli – Atalanta

Bukayo Saka – Arsenal

Yeremi Pino – Villarreal

Gio Reyna – Borussia Dortmund

William Saliba – Arsenal (on loan at Marseille)

Martin Satriano – Inter Milan

Luke Thomas – Leicester City

Khephren Thuram – OGC Nice

Jurrien Timber – Ajax

Florian Wirtz – Leverkusen

Ilya Zabarnyi – Dynamo Kyiv


Content created and supplied by: 254SportsAnalystGoddy (via Opera News )

Arsenal Bukayo Saka Emile Smith Rowe Folarin Balogun Gabriel Martinelli


Load app to read more comments