Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Bruno Fernandes Named Player of the Year

Manchester United and Portuguese play maker Bruno Fernandes has been named player of the year for Manchester United for the second consecutive year.

Bruno has scored a total of 28 goals this season across all the leagues including the europa cup. He will be looking forward to totaling 30 goals with two premier league games left and one europa cup final.

Bruno joined united last summer from sporting lisbon and is united top scorer this season with 28 goals. Bruno was awarded the player of the year last year having played only half a season.

The award which is voted by fans saw Bruno Fernandes gain 63 percent followed by Luke shaw with 21 while Edison Cavani gained 6%.

This means Bruno will join the likes of Christiano Ronaldo, David de Gea, Roy kean and Ruud Van Nestroy to win the award for two consecutive years.

Bruno has a chance to tally his goals to 30 on Tuesday when they face relegated Fulham.

Content created and supplied by: Kinoti22 (via Opera News )

Bruno Bruno Fernandes Christiano Ronaldo David de Gea Manchester United


Load app to read more comments