Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

JUST IN: Confirmed Man United Starting XI vs City, Superstar Benched Again

Manchester United manager, Erik ten Hag has finally revealed his starting squad to face their arch rivals, Manchester City at the Etihad Stadium with defensive pair, Lisandro Martinez and Raphael Varane keeping their place alongside Diogo Dalot and Tyrell Malacia.

Meanwhile, the Dutch tactician has opted to continue benching superstar, Cristiano Ronaldo despite the current injuries in the squad with Marcus Rashford making a surprise return to the team alongside Jadon Sancho and Antony Dos Santos.

Confirmed Man United XI: David De Gea, Diogo Dalot, Lisandro Martinez, Raphael Varane, Tyrell Malacia, Christian Eriksen, Scot Mctominay, Bruno Fernandes, Antony Santos, Marcus Rashford and Jadon Sancho.

Meanwhile, Pep Guardiola has continued with his firing front three with youngster Phill Foden, Erling Haaland and Jack Grealish as well as Kevin DeBruyne and Bernardo Silva all getting the nod to play the Red Devils. In the meantime, Spanish midfielder, Rodri has been ruled out of the game due to an injury.

Content created and supplied by: NewtonAgwenge (via Opera News )

City Diogo Dalot Erik ten Hag Manchester United Tyrell Malacia


Load app to read more comments