Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

England Boss Southgate & France Manager Deschamps Confirm Official Starting XI For WC Quarter Finals

England Gareth Southgate has decided to start Everton Goalkeeper Jordan Pickford covered by Man United duo Harry Maguire and Luke Shaw alongside Man City duo John Stones and Kyle Walker in the defence. The 3 Lions midfield comprise of Borussia Dortmund star Jude Bellingham, West Ham United star Declan Rice and Liverpool star Jordan Henderson. England attack comprise of Man City forward Phil Foden, Arsenal star Bukayo Saka who benches Man United star Marcus Rashford and Tottenham Hotspur forward Harry Kane is the centre forward.

France Boss Deschamps has settled for Tottenham Hotspur Goalkeeper Hugo Lloris to start against England covered by AC Milan Stae Theo Hernandez, Bayern Munich star Upamecano, Man United star Raphael Varane and Barcelona star Jules Kounde in the defence. France midfield is consisting of Real Madrid star Tchouameni, Juventus star Rabiot and Atletico Madrid star Antoine Griezmann while the attack will consist of PSG star Kylian Mbappe, Barcelona winger Ousmane Dembele and AC Milan forward Olivier Giroud as centre forward.

Content created and supplied by: FreshFootballBlog (via Opera News )

France Phil Foden Rabiot Real Madrid Upamecano


Load app to read more comments