Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





List Of Caretaker Formed After Footbal Kenya Federation (FKF) Disbanded

Sports Cabinet Secretary Amina Mohamed has disbanded Football Kenya Federation and appointed a caretaker committee to run football.

The 15-member committee, which has a six-month mandate, will be chaired by retired Justice Aaron Ringera.

Other members of the committee are General Retired Moses Oyugi, Fatma Adan, Philip Musyimi, Anthony Isayi, Elisha Kiplagat and Hassan Haji.

Other are Fredrick Tureisa, Mwangi Muthee, Neddy Atieno, Ali Amour, Titus Kasuve, Richard Omwela, Bobby Ogolla and JJ Masiga.

The CS, who had on Thursday morning obtained the audit report on FKF from sports activities Registrar Rose Wasike, acted swiftly, naming the caretaker committee.

She had in advance on in the day snubbed summons from the Senate, wherein she become set to appear before the Social and Welfare Committee chaired via Nairobi Senator Johnson Sakaja.

The CS said she was hoping that the sector Governing frame, Fifa, would "help the government smooth up the mess in soccer" and now not ban the united states of america following her intervention.

The circulate comes on an afternoon that the country wide soccer crew, Harambee Stars, is scheduled to play Uganda Cranes in a 2022 international Cup qualifier at St Mary's Stadium, Kitende from 4pm.

Content created and supplied by: Calabash (via Opera News )

Aaron Ringera Amina Mohamed Anthony Isayi Elisha Kiplagat FKF


Load app to read more comments