Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

Coach Engin Firat Names 27-man Team to Take on Uganda and Rwanda in 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers.

Harambee Stars head coach Engin Firat has named a 27-man squad - 16 foreign players - for the upcoming 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers matches against Uganda and Rwanda which are considered dead-rubber since the results will not allow Kenya to qualify.

A number of players have made their return to the squad as some have been granted their debuts.

Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Ian Otieno of Zesco - Zambia, Brian Bwire of Tusker, James Saruni of Ulinzi Stars, Gad Mathews of Gor Mahia.

Defenders: Stanley Okumu of KAA Gent - Belgium, Abud Omar of AEL Larissa - Greece, Eric Ouma of AIK - Sweden, Bolton Omwenga of Kagera Sugar - Tanzania, Eugene Asike of Tusker, Johnstone Omurwa of Wazito, Philemon Otieno of Gor Mahia.

Midfielders: Amos Nondi of Dilagori - Georgia, Richard Odada of Redstar Belgrade - Serbia, Anthony Wambani of Vasalunds - Sweden, Kenneth Muguna of Azam - Tanzania, Alwyn Tera of FC Ararat - Armenia, Anthony Akumu of Kaizer Chiefs - South Africa, Wilkins Ochieng Club Brugge - Belgium, Michael Mutinda of KCB, Duke Abuya of Kenya Police, Timothy Ouma of Nairobi City Stars, Eric Johanna Omondi of Jonkopings - Sweden, Boniface Muchiri of Tusker, Abdallah Hassan of Bandari.

Forwards: Michael Olunga of Al Duhail - Qatar, Masud Juma of Difaâ Hassani El Jadidi - Morocco, Ismael Dunga of Sagan Tosu, Japan.

Harambee Stars will play against Uganda on 11th November, 2021 at St. Mary’s Stadium Kitende before summing up the 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifiers matches against Rwanda on 15th November, 2021 at the Nyayo National Stadium.

Content created and supplied by: DailyUpdates (via Opera News )

Abud Omar Brian Bwire Engin Firat James Saruni Johnstone Omurwa


Load app to read more comments