Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

All The Countries That Have Qualified For The 2022 FIFA World Cup Round Of 16

The 2022 FIFA World Cup has had its own turn of events as we have seen some big names being dropped out of the competition. 14 countries have qualified for the round of 16 so far. This means that the group H and G matches will determine who takes the two remaining spots. The round of 16 matches will begin on Saturday 3rd December 2022.

Germany, Belgium and Wales are the national teams that have been knocked out of the 2022 FIFA World Cup. Despite winning 4-2 against Costa Rica, they finished third in group E.

France, Spain, Senegal, Morocco, Japan, Australia, Argentina, Poland, Croatia, Portugal, Brazil, Spain, USA and England are the countries that have qualified for the FIFA World Cup round of 16.

Japan winning 1-2 against Spain made them lead in group E with 6 points. They will play against Croatia in the round of 16 on Monday 5th December 2022.

Argentina will play against Australia while Netherlands will play against USA in the round of 16.

Here is how countries will play in the 2022 FIFA World Cup round of 16.

Content created and supplied by: Fofothekid (via Opera News )

Australia Costa Rica Morocco Senegal Wales


Load app to read more comments