Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

Players from This Country Have Won the Champions League Every Year from 2013

Teams from spain hold the most Champions League medal than any other league but, Croatia players have won the trophy every year from 2013. Spanish teams have won the trophy 18 times, Real Madrid leading with 13 and Barcelona 5 times Champions.

A Croatian player have lifted the title every year since 2013. In 2013 Mario Mandzukic won it with Beyern Munich. Lucas Modric lifted the title with Real Madrid in 2014. Barcelona won the CL in 2015 and Rakitic was a team member. Real Madrid became the first team to successful defend the Champions League Cup and win it three times in a row. Real Madrid also hold the record of most goals scored from group stage to the final game, 41 goals. Modric and kovacic squad members and lifted the trophy in 2016, 2017 and 2018. In 2019 Liverpool won the CL for the 6th time to become the 3rd club with most Champions League medals. Lovren was the Croatian who won the medal that year. Ivan perisic and Beyern Munich defeated PSG in 2020 to be crowned champions of Europe. This season Chelsea edged out Manchester City to win the Cup for the 2nd time and Croatian Kovacic helped them secure the title.

Now in England Liverpool lead the line with 6 CL titles followed by Manchester United with 3. Chelsea and Nottingham Forest both have 2 Champions League medals and Aston Villa have won it once.

Spanish teams have won the CL 18 times, England follow them with 14 CL titles. Italy have 12 and German have 8.

Content created and supplied by: Vinn351 (via Opera News )

Champions League Croatia Lucas Modric Mario Mandzukic Real Madrid


Load app to read more comments