Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Top Players Who Have Won Most Premier League Player of The Year

Kevin De Bruyne has been named the UEFA champions League squad of the season and the IFFHS Men's World Team four times each, the UEFA Team of the year 3 times.He has also won the Premier League Player of the Season twice, the PFA player of the year  twice, Manchester City player of the season three times, the UEFA Champions league midfielder of the season .

Vidić collected a host of honours in his United career, including three consecutive EPL titles (five titles in total), the UEFA champions league, the FIFA Club Word cup , three League Cup medals, as well as being included in three consecutive (four in total) PFA team of the year from 2007 to 2009 and player of the season twice consecutively.

Ronaldo helped United win the 2008 FIFA Club world cup  in Japan, assisting the final winning goal and winning the Silver ball in the process in the process. With his 2008 Ballon d'Or and and the same year he won FIFA player of the year. Ronaldo became United's first Ballon d'Or winner since Best in 1968 and the first Premier League player to be named FIFA player of the year. Ronaldo has won EPL player of the year twice.

Considered one of the greatest strikers of all time and one of the greatest players in the history of the EPL Henry was runner-up for the Balloon d'Or in 2003 and FIFA player of the year in 2004. He was named the PFA player of the season twice, and was named in the PFA Team of the year six consecutive timeHe was one of the most commercially marketed footballers during the 2000s. Henry, along with Alan Shearer was one of the inaugural inductees into the Premier League Hall of fame in 2021.

Content created and supplied by: (via Opera News )

Ballon d'Or EPL Kevin De Bruyne Premier League UEFA Team


Load app to read more comments