Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

New Coach Firat names 22 Harambee stars players ahead of Mali game, here is the full squad.

After Ghost Mulee resigned from national coach duties, Engin firat was named as the new head coach to help lead harambee to qualify for the world cup next which will be at Qatar. Firat has finally named a 22 men squad which will travel to face Mali on Thursday and Sunday respectively.

Many players are local meaning that the coach has confident in the young lads compared to aged players.

Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Ian Otieno, Brian Bwire, Farouk Shikhalo

Defenders: Joseph Okumu, Joash Onyango, David Owino Odhiambo, Johnstone Omurwa, Eugene Asike, Daniel Sakari, David Owino Ambulu, Abud Omar, Eric Ouma, Bolton Omwenga.

Midfielders: Richard Odada, Lawrence Juma, Ismael Gonzalez, Kenneth Muguna, Duke Abuya, Boniface Muchiri, Eric Zakayo, Phillip Mayaka, Abdalla Hassan.

Forwards: Michael Olunga, Henry Meja, Eric Kapaito.

Kenyans are looking forward to see if Firat is the right man to lead harambee stars in qualifying for world cup next year in Qatar.

Content created and supplied by: Bradley (via Opera News )

David Owino Odhiambo Farouk Shikhalo Firat Harambee Ian Otieno


Load app to read more comments