Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

Harambee Stars Lineup against Mali Released.

Harambee Stars Coach Engin Firat has named his first eleven in today's encounter against Mali in the FIFA 2022 World Cup Qualifiers.

At the midfield; five players will be responsible of the ball circulation that is Kenneth Muguna, Lawrence Juma, and Abud Omar providing support to Richard Odada who will play a deeper role.

Harambee Stars’ central defence will be manned by Johnstone Omurwa and Joseph Okumu with Joash Onyango and Eric Ouma at the fullback positions.

Ian Otieno will start at the post with Michael Olunga being the solo striker.

Starting Lineup: Ian Otieno (GK), Joash Onyango, Eric Ouma, Johnstone Omurwa, Joseph Okumu, Richard Odada, Lawrence Juma, Kenneth Muguna, Abud Omar, Henry Meja, Michael Olunga (Captain).

Substitutes: Faruk Shikalo (GK), Brian Bwire (GK), Daniel Sakari, Ismael Gonzalez, Philip Mayaka, Duke Abuya, Bonface Muchiri, Abdallah Hassan, Erick Zakayo, David Odhiambo, Erick Kapaito.

The match will kick off at 10 pm EAT and will be aired live on KBC TV and FIFA TV on YouTube.

Content created and supplied by: EnoBlog (via Opera News )

Eric Ouma Harambee Stars Ian Otieno Lawrence Juma Richard Odada


Load app to read more comments