Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

All The Countries That Have Won The FIFA World Cup Trophy Since 1938

The football world is currently celebrating the end of the 2022 FIFA World Cup that was held in Qatar. This has been one of the most competitive World Cups in football history.

The Final match was between France and Argentina. The match was quite competitive as it had to go to extra time then to penalty shoot outs after ending 3-3. In the penalty shoot outs Argentina emerged Champions winning 4-2. This made them the new FIFA World Cup winners. This is their third FIFA World Cup tittle. They won the FIFA World Cup in 1978 and 1986. They are the fourth country with most FIFA World Cup tittles.

Brazil is the country with most FIFA World Cup tittle since 1938 win 5 trophies. They won the tournament in 1958, 1962, 1970, 1994 and 2002.

Germany and Italy are the second countries with most FIFA World Cup tittles. They have each won 4 FIFA World Cup trophies.

Here are all the countries that have won the FIFA World Cup tittle since 1938.

Content created and supplied by: Odhiamboalphoncearnold (via Opera News )

FIFA FIFA World Cup Trophy France Italy World Cups


Load app to read more comments