Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Prediction The Person To Receive Player Of The Season Award After A Shortlisted 8.

With the current English Premier League 2021/2022 season coming to an end, sky sports has named eight players who will run for the player of the season award. The players named include Trent Alexander- Arnold, Bowen, Joao Cancelo, Kevin De Bruyne, Bukayo Saka, Ward-Prowse, Mohammed Salah and Heung Min Son.

The league leaders and runners up have each registered two players for the award. It is still unclear who will get the award. Below are the stats of 10 players with chances created this season.

Alexander-Arnold seems to be leading the 8 players shortlisted in chances created and Assists. He is followed closely by Kevin De Bruyne. In terms of goals scored the list is as below:1) Mohammed Salah (22), Heug Min Son (21), Kevin De Bruyne (15), Bukayo Saka (11), Jarrod Bowen (10), Ward-Prowse (9), Trent Alexander Arnold (2), Jao Cancelo (1). Joao Cancelo may look the least but he leads in the following areas.

Based on the stats above, I would go with Kevin De Bruyne. Whom would you go with?.

Content created and supplied by: @Raf (via Opera News )

Bukayo Saka English Premier League Heung Min Son Joao Cancelo Mohammed Salah


Load app to read more comments