Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

The EPL Big 6 Clubs Severely Punished After Their Attempt To Join European Super League.

The fate of the big six club after their failure to join the European Super League on April has been determined and they will face severe punishment. Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United and Tottenham Hot Spurs will pay a combined sum of £22 millions to the premier league.

This figure has been announced in a joint meeting by the Premier league and football association where all the six clubs were in attendance.

Seeing that this punishment is not enough, they have all agreed to an additional £25 millions fine and a potential 30 points deduction for any similar transgression in the future.

Their failure of the ESL was initiated by fans who protested and were against it. Fans claimed that they were making football look like a business of the rich yet it should be a fans thing. However, they have all accepted their mistakes and promised to the fans that a similar situation will never happen again.

Thank you for reading and kindly follow our page for more great articles. Also don't forget to leave a comment and share to your friends.

Content created and supplied by: Sports-Arena (via Opera News )

Chelsea EPL Manchester City Manchester United Tottenham Hot Spurs


Load app to read more comments