Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Six Players Who Have Won The Premier League Player of the Month Award More Than 5 Times

Cristiano Ronaldo became the sixth player in the history of Premier League to win the EPL Player of the Month more than five times. Cristiano Ronaldo took 13 years gap since March 2008 to September 2021 which is the longest span in history for a player to win the Premier League player of the month. Ronaldo scored 3 Premier League goals in 3 appearances for Manchester United hence levelling former team-mate Wayne Rooney. The only six Players whom have won the Premier League player of the month award more than five times in history include: Wayne Rooney, Cristiano Ronaldo, Robin Van Persie, Harry Kane, Steven Gerrard and Sergio Aguero.

Sergio Aguero is on the top of the list with 7 accolades while playing for Manchester City since 2011 to 2020 while Steven is 2nd after winning the POTM award six times with Liverpool. Harry Kane has won the Premier League player of the month award six times with Tottenham Hotspurs while Cristiano Ronaldo, Wayne Rooney (Man United) and Robin Van Persie (with both Arsenal and Manchester United) has won the POTM award fives times.

Content created and supplied by: EuropeanSoccerBullettings (via Opera News )

Cristiano Ronaldo Harry Kane Premier League Robin Van Persie Wayne Rooney


Load app to read more comments