Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Entertainment


Gossip Celebrity


Harambee Stars Lineup Against Mali Named by Coach Firat

Harambee Stars Coach Engin Firat has named the lineup for their return match against Mali.

Captain Michael Olunga has featured in the team’s starting lineup despite doubts over his fitness. Tusker FC's Bonface Muchiri has also been named in the starting lineup against Mali who defeated us 5-0 in Morocco.

Simba SC's Joash Onyango and Sofapaka's Lawrence Juma will start from the bench despite starting on Thursday.

In another change, Brian Bwire will man the posts after Ian Otieno was dropped following the first leg loss and replaced with James Saruni.

Starting Lineup: Brian Bwire (GK), Abud Omar, Eric Ouma, Johnstone Omurwa, Joseph Okumu, Richard Odada, Duke Abuya, Kenneth Muguna, Abdalla Hassan, Boniface Muchiri, Michael Olunga (Captain).

Substitutes: Faruk Shikalo (GK), James Saruni (GK), Joash Onyango, Ismael Gonzalez, David Owino, Philip Mayaka, Eugene Asike, David Ambulu, Lawrence Juma, Daniel Sakari, Henry Meja, Erick Kapaito.

The match will kick off as from 4 PM EAT at Nyayo National Stadium, Nairobi.

Content created and supplied by: EnoBlog (via Opera News )

Brian Bwire Engin Firat Harambee Stars Joash Onyango Mali


Load app to read more comments