Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Manchester United Finally Announce Winner Of Player Of The Year And It's Neither Rashford Nor Cavani

Photo Courtesy. 

Manchester United have been on an impressive run in recent months with the side posed to finish In the second position behind Manchester City. United's improvement has been down to great improvement from individual players with the likes of Luke Shaw and Marcus Rashford proving Unstoppable throughout the campaign. 

The likes of Edison Cavani and Paul Pogba have also impressed throughout the season. With only two games to go before the season comes to an end, Manchester United have today announced the winner of the player of the year award Famously known as the Sir Matt Busby award. 

Bruno emerged victorious ahead of Luke Shaw and Edison Cavani. 

Fernandez has been very instrumental since he joined United from Sporting Lisbon. He is currently leading the scoring charts for United this season. Fernandez will be retaining the award after winning it in his debut season in England. 

Meanwhile, share with us your thoughts on the matter kindly. 

Content created and supplied by: Pingu (via Opera News )

Edison Cavani Fernandez Luke Shaw Manchester United Paul Pogba


Load app to read more comments