Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

The World Cup Billions

The World Cup Billions 

Neutrophils like I are looking up the specifics of the prize money each team will take home as the globe awaits to see history being engraved onto football's wall of fame in the Argentina and France showdown at the World Cup final today.

As one may imagine, competing in the highest level of the most popular sport in the world should bring in a fortune that would last a lifetime.

We disprove how much money the two teams will receive as prize money as they square off at the 88,000-seat Lusail Stadium at 6 p.m. today.

The 2022 World Cup will feature the highest prize money ever awarded in a world cup competition, according to the announcement made by FIFA, the governing body of football, in April 2022. The champions will receive Ksh.5.1 Billion ($42 million) from the Ksh.54.3 Billion ($440 million) budget for the prize money.

During the 2018 World Cup, France received a prize of Ksh.4.6 billion ($38 million), and Germany received Ksh.4.3 billion ($35 million) in 2014.

The World Cup runners-up will receive Ksh. 3.67 billion ($30 million), according to FIFA.

The remaining categories will be given prizes in the order listed below:

Croatia finished third with Ksh.3.3 billion ($27 million), followed by Morocco in fourth with Ksh.3 billion ($25 million), and the quarterfinalist teams with Ksh.2 billion ($17 million).

Each team eliminated in the Round of 16 will receive Ksh.1.6 billion ($13 million), and those eliminated in the knockout stage will receive Ksh.1.1 billion ($9 million).



Content created and supplied by: Mukami22 (via Opera News )

FIFA Lusail Stadium World Cup


Load app to read more comments