Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports





Harambee Stars Provisional Squad Named, See Full List

With the CECAFA U23 Championships coming up between July 3rd and 18th, the teams head coach Stanley Okumbi has named his 23 man provisional squad.The squad is purely made up of local based players and below are the players who have secured a place in the squad:


Brian Bwire (K sharks),Caleb Otieno (Gormahia), Junior Owino (Nairobi Stima)


Portipher Odhiambo (Vihiga Bullets), Jimmy Ndungi (Tusker), Sylvester Owino (Kakamega homeboyz),Moses Mudavadi (Nzoia sugar), Collins Shichenje (AFC Leopards), Boniface Mwangemi (K sharks),Yussuf Mainge (AFC Leopards), Fredrick Alushula (K sharks), Brian Wepo (KCB)


Joshua Nyatini (Posta Rangers), Marvin Nabwire (AFC Leopards),Sven Yidah (City stars), Vincent Wasambo (KCB),Faraj Ominde (Tusker), Reagan (KCB),Oliver Maloba (City stars),Peter Thiong'o (AFC Leopards), Francis Mwangi (Mwatate United),Ambrose Sifuna (Sofapaka),Josephat Lopaga (Posta Rangers), Steiner Musasia (Posta Rangers),John Njuguna (Ulinzi stars), Dennis Musamali (Nzoia Sugar), Elisha Wekesa (Nzoia Sugar)


Benson Omalla (Gormahia), Henry Meja (Tusker), Sydney Lokale (K sharks),Ken Wanyonyi (Bungoma superstars),Alfred Tanui (Kisumu Allstars)

The team headed to camp on Sunday to prepare for the regional tournament which will be hosted by Ethiopia.Do you think the above mentioned squad has the capability of winning the title? Feel free to share your views on the comment section and remember to share and follow for more news.

Content created and supplied by: Jeremy.jerom (via Opera News )

Boniface Mwangemi Brian Bwire Caleb Otieno Stanley Okumbi Sylvester Owino


Load app to read more comments