Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Bukayo Saka, Mount Dropped As England Manager Picks Five Defenders For Germany Clash

England manager Gareth Southgate has opted for five defenders as he named his squad to face Germany on Monday night. England will be hoping to redeem themselves after suffering defeat at the hands of Italy last time out. The England manager will be looking at this as a chance to bring back confidence in his squad ahead of the world cup.

Southgate has opted for Nick Pope in the defense over Aaron Ramsdale, he has also opted for Reece James of Chelsea, Luke Shaw of Man United, John Stones from ManCity, Harry Maguire from Man United and Eric Dier of Tottenham.

He has opted for a midfield of Jude Bellingham and Declan Rice who has now become a mainstay in the team. The attack has captain Harry Kane, Phil Foden and Raheem Sterling. This seems to be Southgate's first choice attack. He has however dropped Bukayo Saka, Mason Mount from the starting line up.

Content created and supplied by: WillyKim (via Opera News )


Load app to read more comments