Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

Why Manchester United Might Not Play In The Champions League Next Season

Its has always been a tradition that the top 4 from the Premier League get a Chance to feature in the UEFA Champions League every season.

Manchester united, Liverpool, Manchester City and Chelsea all feature in the Champions League after getting into a Champions League spot in the Premier League next season.

Manchester United, Manchester City, Arsenal, Chelsea, Liverpool And Tottenham Hotspurs might not get a chance to feature in the UEFA Champions league after UEFA announced that it might ban all the teams involved in the new European Super League that has been announced today.

The European Super League consists of 12 teams including the top 6 teams in the premier league, and Barcelona, Real Madrid, AC Milan, Atletico Madrid, and other teams from Italy.

The UEFA board has also said that the players from the 12 clubs might be banned from representing their National teams during international duties.

This might be a big impact in football considering most of the big players come from the teams involved.

Content created and supplied by: HesbornOnlineVlogs (via Opera News )

AC Milan Champions League Chelsea Manchester City Manchester United


Load app to read more comments