Sign in
Download Opera News App



List Of People Who Have Served As Football Kenya Federation FKF President

Nick Mwendwa FKF President.

Football Kenya Federation (FKF) was founded back in 2011. It was officially recognised by Federation International Football Association, (FIFA), Conference African Football (CAF) and Council for East Africa and Central Africa Football Association (CECAFA) in 2012 after replacing Football Kenya Limited (FKL).

The main functions of FKF is to organize the Kenyan Premier League, the Kenyan Women's Premier League, FKF Division One, FKF Women Division One and Kenya national football teams. It is led by the Chairman also known as the President. Below is the list of FKF Presidents since 1996.

1.Nicholas Mwendwa, 2016 to present.

Nicholas Mwendwa who is also well known by many as Nick Mwendwa is the current president of the Football Kenya Federation. Mwendwa become the FKF president in 2016 replacing Sam Nyamweya with victory at the federation's 2016 elections.

2.Sam Nyamweya, 2011 to 2016.

Sam Nyamweya is the immediate retired Football Kenya Federation (FKF) president who served for 5 years.

3.Mohamed Hatimy, 2007 to 2011.

4.Alfred Sambu, 2004 to 2007.

5.Maina Kariuki, 2001 to 2004.

6.Peter Kenneth, 1996 to 2001.

Content created and supplied by: Jafarmuzik (via Opera News )

CAF FKF Football Kenya Federation Kenya Kenyan Premier League


Load app to read more comments