Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




UEFA Champions League

BREAKING: Kante, Dias And Mendy Wins UEFA Mens Players Of The Year Respectively

Kante has won UEFA Midfielder Player of the year award at the UEFA Awards this evening:

Former UEFA Midfielder POTY winners are:

- Xavi

- Frank Lampard

- Luka Modric

- Wesley Sneidjer

Edouard Mendy wins UCL Goalkeeper of the year. Mendy in Champions League 2020/21:

- Most clean sheets by a GK for an English team ever.

- Clean sheets in RO16, quarters, semis (one leg each) and finals.

- Just 3 goals conceded in 12 games.

Unbelievable campaign!

Edouard Mendy: "I'm very touched to be receiving this award. I'd like to thank my club, the staff, my goalkeeping coaches and my team. It would not have been possible without them and to the fans as well."

Record for least goals conceded in a Champions League run, but no Chelsea defender gets the award. Ruben Dias wins the defender of the year despite getting torn apart in the Champions League final by Kai Havertz.

Content created and supplied by: FutSol (via Opera News )

Edouard Mendy Frank Lampard Kante UEFA Midfielder Wesley Sneidjer


Load app to read more comments