Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

France Squad For The 2022 FIFA World Cup, Will They Win The Tittle Without Pogba And N'golo Kante?

The 2018 FIFA World Cup winners France released their 25 Man squad that will help them defend their tittle in the 2022 FIFA World Cup in Qatar. With their key midfielders N'golo Kante and Paul Pogba out deu to injuries, they will have to come up with new set of midfield combination.

Hugo Lloris, Alphonse Areola and Mandanda are the selected goalkeepers.

Jules Kounde, William Saliba, Kimpembe, Ibrahima Konate, Upamecano and Rafael Verane are the centre backs. Lucas Hernandez and Theo Hernandez are the left backs while Benjamin Pavard is the right back.

Youssouf Fofana, Adrien Rabiot, Jordan Veretout, Matteo Guendozi, Edouado Camavinga and Aurelien Tchouaneni are the midfielders selected in the squad.

Having strong attacking trio consisting of Kylian Mbappe, Karim Benzema and Antoine Griezmann will help them score more goals in the FIFA World Cup. Other forwards in the squad are Kingsley Coman, Christopher Nkunku, Ousmane Dembele and Olivier Giroud.

Here is how the squad has been arranged ahead of the 2022 FIFA World Cup.

Content created and supplied by: Odhiamboalphoncearnold (via Opera News )

Alphonse Areola Hugo Lloris Lucas Hernandez Pogba Rafael Verane


Load app to read more comments