Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




FIFA World Cup

Full List Of Teams That Have Qualified For Knockout Stages In The World Cup

The FIFA World Cup has proven to be a tough tournament for some teams who have been eliminated from the group stages. Hosts Qatar were the first to be eliminated followed by Canada. Other teams that have been eliminated include Ecuador, Tunisia, Saudi Arabia, Wales, Iran, Mexico and Denmark.

There are, however, teams that have qualified for the round of 16 fixtures. World Cup holders France were the first team to qualify for the knockout stages, followed by Brazil. Other qualified teams include Argentina, Portugal, England, United States, Senegal, Poland and Australia.Argentina beat Poland on Wednesday night by two goals to nil to qualify top of the group. Argentina registered two wins and one loss in the group matches.

Portugal qualified thanks a Bruno Fernandes double in their last game against Uruguay. They qualified with one game to spare. They will face South Korea in their final match in the group stages.

Content created and supplied by: Lorenzo_ke (via Opera News )

Canada Iran Mexico Saudi Arabia World Cup


Load app to read more comments