Sign in
Download Opera News App

News Sports




Premier League

Manchester United Fierce & Legendary Squad That Won Both the Premier & Champions League Titles 2008

Manchester United dorminantly won the Premier League & UEFA Champions League titles back in 2008 under Manager Sir Alex Ferguson. Manchester United registered the longest run in Premier League history without conceeding a goal of 14 games which was equivalent to 1311 Minutes. The red devils faced Chelsea in the UEFA Champions league finals where they won on penalties after a draw at fulltime. Manchester United won the Premier League with 87 points; 2 points above runners up Chelsea who had 85 points while Cristiano Ronaldo was EPL topscorer with 31 goals & 42 goals in all competitions for the red devils.

Manchester United Fierce & Legendary XI squad of 2008 comprised of Goalkeeper Edwin Van Der Sar covered by 4 defenders. The defence comprised of Wes Brown, Rio Ferdinand, Nemanja Vidic & Patrice Evra while the midfield included Michael Carrick, Paul Scholes & Ryan Giggs. Manchester United attack ushered in Cristiano Ronaldo, Carlos Tevez & Wayne Rooney while the bench comprised of Goalkeeper Kuszak, Pique, Oshea, Hargreaves, Fletcher, Andersen, Park Ji Sing, Luis Nani & Luis Saha who were substitutes.

Content created and supplied by: FootballSportsNews (via Opera News )

Alex Ferguson Chelsea Manchester United Fierce Premier League UEFA Champions League


Load app to read more comments